Skip to content
Concealed Weapons Permitting Moves to Lake Mary Office Tomorrow

Move helps increase capacity, along with second location coming soon to Casselberry
Sanford, Fla. (February 21, 2021) – Seminole County residents looking to receive their Concealed Weapons Permits will need to visit the Lake Mary branch located at 845 Primera Blvd. starting tomorrow, February 22.
In addition, the state has approved Seminole County Tax Collector J.R. Kroll’s request to open a second location to process the permits at the Casselberry location. The opening date of that location has yet to be determined.
“It’s my goal to make sure we are operating with the utmost efficiency in Seminole County and having a location specifically devoted to issuing these permits is not the best way to serve our residents,” Kroll said. “We will now have our team cross-trained to help when the permitting office becomes busy.
“Plus, we will be able to shed high-cost office space in Lake Mary, which has served as our only place to process concealed weapons permits,” he added.
This is the second departure from the Sun Drive office building Kroll has initiated since taking over in January. Earlier this month, Kroll and Cynthia Torres, deputy tax collector, moved their offices back to the Seminole County Administration Building where office space is free.
As to the Casselberry location for concealed weapons, the state must perform an inspection of the space to ensure the security of citizen records during the process of approving a permit.
At this time, concealed weapons permits are only approved by appointment only. Please visit to make an appointment.
For more information, please contact Alan Byrd, Alan Byrd & Associates, 407-415-8470,
About the Seminole County Tax Collector: The Tax Collector was established as an independent unit of government by the Florida State Constitution of 1885. Tax Collectors are referred to as Constitutional Officers. As the chief revenue collector within the county, the Tax Collector is elected to a four-year term.
The Tax Collector’s Office is responsible for providing a wide range of services to the citizens and taxpayers of Seminole County on behalf of other governmental units, including the Department of Revenue, the Florida Department of Highway Safety and Motor Vehicles, the Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission, Department of Health, Department of Agriculture. There are six locations throughout the county to serve its residents. For more information, please visit

Seminole County Tax Collectors Office
Scroll To Top