Skip to content

At the June 29, 2020 City Commission Meeting, after an interview process, Sheena Britton was appointed City of Sanford District 1 Commissioner. 

With the recent resignation of Jeff Triplett as Mayor, the Commission appointed District 1 Commissioner, Art Woodruff to be Sanford’s next Mayor.  According to the provisions of the Sanford City Charter, the City Commission was required to appoint someone to fill the vacated District 1 Commissioner seat.  Sheena Britton will serve the remainder of Art Woodruff ‘s District 1 Commissioner term which will be until December 2022.

A formal swearing in ceremony of Commissioner Britton will take place at the next regularly scheduled City Commission meeting on July 13 at 7pm.


Lisa Holder, MPA

Communications Officer

City Manager’s Office

City of Sanford
p:  407.688.5019

f:  407.688.5002

Scroll To Top